X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

1st Test: India opt to bat against Australia at Adelaide

by Sahir Usman Dec 06, 2018 • 06:54 AM

Adelaide, Dec 6 - India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bat against Australia in the first test of the four-match series at the Adelaide Oval here on Thursday.

Both sides have included three pacers and a spinner each.



India -- Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami

Australia -- Marcus Harris, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Tim Paine (Captain/Wicket-keeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon

Also Read: Over 1,000 players register for IPL 2019 auction


Also Read: WATCH: India vs Australia 1st Test Preview & Expected Playing XI