X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

IPL 2018: CSK opted to field vs KXIP

by Jasvinder Singh May 20, 2018 • 20:09 PM

Pune, May 20 (CRICKETNMORE) - Chennai Super Kings' skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to field against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the last league game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium here on Sunday.

The visitors have made couple of changes in their playing XI as Yuvraj Singh and Marcus Stoinis have been replaced by David Miller and Karun Nair.

Also Read: IPL 2018: Delhi opted to bat against Mumbai

On the other hand, Chennai made one change as Faf du Plessis came in for Shane Watson.


Chennai Super Kings- Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain/Wicket-keeper), Sam Billings, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (Wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, David Miller, Karun Nair, Manoj Tiwary, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Andrew Tye, Mohit Sharma, Ankit Rajpoot