X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

BCCI names women's squads for Sri Lanka tour

by Saurabh Sharma Aug 23, 2018 • 22:33 PM

New Delhi, Aug 23 (CRICKETNMORE):  The BCCI on Thursday announced the Indian women squads for the upcoming limited overs tour to Sri Lanka, where they play three One-day Internationals as part of the ICC women's championship and five T20 Internationals.

The Mithali Raj-led ODI side will play the first two ODIs at Galle on September 11 and 13 before moving to Katunayake for the final 50-over match and the first T20I on September 16 and 19, respectively.

Also Read: I was not being able to give my best in T20s, says pacer Jhulan Goswami

The next three T20Is will be played in Colombo on September 21, 22 and 24 while the final T20I will again be played at Katunayake on September 25.

The T20I squad will miss veteran pacer Jhulan Goswami, who announced her retirement from the shortest format earlier in the day.

Also Read: James Vince recalled as cover for injured Jonny Bairstow for 4th Test vs India 

Squad for 3 ODIs: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, D.Hemlata, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey.

Squad for 5 T20Is: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, D.Hemlata, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi.