X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Australia Team Schedule

by Sahir Usman Apr 26, 2018 • 19:45 PM

April 26 (CRICKETNMORE) - The five-time world champions, Australia will launch their title defence against ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier winners Afghanistan in a day/night fixture at Bristol on 1 June and go head to head with their trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand in a repeat of the 2015 final at Lord’s in their penultimate league match on 29 June at Lord’s.

Australia are the most successful side in the history of the World Cup with five titles and a success percentage of 74.69 following 62 victories in 82 matches with one tied match and one no-result.

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Sri Lanka Team Schedule

Australia have won the titles in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015

Australia Team Schedule in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Read More