Bangladesh Team Schedule in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

ICC World Cup 2019: Bangladesh Team Schedule

by Sahir Usman Apr 26, 2018 • 19:25 PM

Last event’s quarter-finalists Bangladesh will play their opening two matches of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 at The Oval in London when they will take on South Africa and New Zealand on 2 and 5 June, respectively, the International Cricket Council confirmed today.

Bangladesh’s match against New Zealand will be one of their two day/night fixtures in the 46-day tournament, which will be played on a single-league format with the top four sides progressing to the 9 and 11 July semi-finals. The final will be staged at Lord’s on 14 July.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: India's Schedule

When the World Cup was last staged in England and Wales in 1999, Bangladesh had defeated Pakistan at Northampton, a victory which later turned out to be the cornerstone of their Test status. In next year’s event, the two sides will lock horns under Lord’s floodlights on 5 July in their final league matches.

Bangladesh’s six matches between the London fixtures will be in Cardiff (against England on 8 June), Bristol (against Sri Lanka on 11 June), Taunton (against the Windies on 17 June), Nottingham (against Australia on 20 June), in Southampton (against Afghanistan on 24 June) and in Birmingham (against India on 2 July).

Also Read: BREAKING NEWS: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule announced

Bangladesh have played 32 matches in the World Cup out which they have won 11 and lost 20 for a success percentage of 35.48. Their one match was a no-result.

Bangladesh Team Schedule in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Read More