TOSS Updates: India won the toss and elected to field, 4th T20I Nidahas Trophy on Cricketnmore.
X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

TOSS Updates: India won the toss and elected to field, 4th T20I Nidahas Trophy

by Jasvinder Singh Mar 12, 2018 • 20:31 PM

March 12 (CRICKETNMORE) - India have won the toss and elected to field first in 4th T20 match of Nidahas trophy. This match is going to decide  the future of both the teams in the Nidahas trophy. Both the teams would be eyeing on winning this match, to increase their chance of securing a place in the finals of Nidahas trophy.

India is coming with a win on their back against Bangladesh, and would try to take on their momentum forward in this match against Sri Lanka. India has opted for one change that KL Rahul comes in place of Rishabh Pant

Also Read: Stokes could miss Lord's Test against India

After getting a consolidating defeat from Bangladesh, after setting a big target of 214 runs, has dismantle the confidence of Sri Lankan team.  Sri Lankan team is coming in this match without their regular captain Dinesh Chandimal, who is facing a ban of 2 matches imposed by ICC for slow over rate and Thisara Perera has been named as the skipper of Sri Lanka for this crucial tournament decider.

Sri Lanka comes with a change as Dinesh Chandimal who has been banned for 2 matches and Suranga Lakmal would be taking his place in the playing 11.

Also Read: Pakistan's Imad Wasim stable after mild concussion

India PlayingXI : Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (capt), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, KL RAHUL, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur,  Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat

Sri Lanka  PlayingXI :  Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera (wk), , Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera (capt), Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal