X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Rashid Khan, Shane Watson among icon players for T10 League

by Sahir Usman Jul 25, 2018 • 09:43 AM

July 25 (CRICKETNMORE) - The second edition of T10 League will have 8 teams to be played this year. The league will have 28 games, with the action spanning 10 days.

Some of the best short-format cricketers from around the world will be a part of the second edition of the T10 League, to be played later this year.

Also Read: Sri Lanka announce ODI squad for South Africa series

The mini draft ahead of the league was conducted on Tuesday, 24 July in Dubai, with the eight teams picking their icon player and four others.

Bengal Tigers

Icon Player - Sunil Narine

Other Players - Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Asif Ali, Mujeeb ur Rahman


Icon Player - Shane Watson

Other Players - Jofra Archer, Anton Devcich, Colin de Grandhomme, Ben Laughlin

Kerala Kings

Icon Player - Eoin Morgan

Other Players - Kieron Pollard, Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka

Maratha Arabians

Icon Player - Rashid Khan

Other Players - James Faulkner, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, Kamran Akmal

Northern Warriors

Icon Player - Darren Sammy

Other Players - Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Wahab Riaz, Nicholas Pooran


Icon Player - Shahid Afridi

Other Players - Colin Ingram, David Willey, Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson

Punjabi Legends

Icon Player - Shoaib Malik

Other Players - Evin Lewis, Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett


Icon Player - Brendon McCullum

Other Players - Mohammad Hafeez, Rilee Rossouw, Chris Lynn, Mohammad Shahzad

Video: Chris Gayle took an impossible catch