X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Mumbai Indians put Kings XI Punjab in to bat

by Jasvinder Singh May 04, 2018 • 20:01 PM

Indore, May 4 (CRICKETNMORE) - Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to field against Kings XI Punjab in an Indian Premier League (IPL) clash at the Holkar Cricket Stadium here on Friday.

While Mumbai made just one change by including Evin Lewis in place of the off-colour Keiron Pollard, the hosts made three changes to their playing XI.

Also Read: Two IPL play-off matches shifted to Kolkata from Pune

Punjab picked Yuvraj Singh, Marcus Stoinis and Axar Patel in place of Manoj Tiwary, Aaron Finch and Barinder Sran. 

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul(WK), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Yuvraj Singh, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Axar Patel, Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Mumbai Indians: Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(WK), Jean-Paul Duminy, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah.