IPL 2017 or Injured Premier League

Wed, Apr 05, 2017 07:29 am Posted: Cricketnmore Editorial
Virat kohli
April 5 (CRICKETNMORE) - Players ruling out of the tournament is not new in IPL but the number has significantly increased in the 10th edition to an extent that IPL becomes Injured Premier League.

Read: Preview: Bangalore vs Hyderabad (IPL 2017)

The tenth edition IPL (Indian Premier League) is starting from 5th April but already couple of known players have withdrawn their name because of injuries. While some of them will join team in the middle, most of them have ruled out of the tournament.

A look at the injured XI ahead of IPL 2017:

Read: India gears up for another season of crickettainment

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) - Indian & RCB Captain Virat Kohli will miss few matches in the start but hopeful of joining the team from the second week of April. Kohli who has sustained an injury during India vs Australia third test at Ranchi and will take time to recover .

Quinton de Kock (Delhi Daredevils) - South African wicket-keeper batsman has been ruled out of the tournament on account of the injury in his finger. 

KL Rahul (Royal Challengers Bangalore) - Indian opener KL Rahul will miss the IPL 10 as he is going to London for a shoulder surgery.

Murali Vijay (Kings XI Punjab) - A shoulder injury forced Indian opener Murali to opt out of the tournament.


#AB de Villiers #Virat Kohli #IPL #Ravichandran Ashwin #KL Rahul #Dwayne Bravo #Mitchell Marsh #Quinton de Kock #Murali Vijay #IPL 2017