Cricket South Africa announced ICC Champions Trophy Squad

Thu, Apr 20, 2017 02:21 pm Posted: Cricketnmore Editorial
South Africa Squad
April 20 (CRICKETNMORE) - Cricket South Africa has announced 15-man squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 on Thursday (April 20). AB deVilliers will lead the team. South Africa is slotted in Group B with India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. It begins its campaign against Sri Lanka at The Oval on June 3.

Read: Supreme Court quashes complaint against MS Dhoni

Morne Morkel made a comeback in the team.

South Africa Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Read: IPL: Hyderabad beat Delhi by 15 runs

Squad: AB de Villiers (capt), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Keshav Maharaj, Dwaine Pretorius, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel.

Australia's squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

“We have been working with this group of players for the last two seasons where our key emphasis has been consistency in selection,” said Linda Zondi, the Cricket South Africa convener of selectors, while announcing the squad. “That has shown in how this group has performed over the last while, which has resulted in winning three consecutive ODI series.



#AB de Villiers #South Africa Cricket #ICC Champions Trophy 2017