X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Schedule: Asia Cup 2018

by Sahir Usman Jul 25, 2018 • 10:08 AM

July 25 (CRICKETNMORE) - The schedule for 2018 Asia Cup has been released on Tuesday. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are all confirmed participants, with the remaining spot still up for grabs amongst UAE, Singapore, Oman, Nepal, Malaysia and Hong Kong.

Asia Cup 2018 Format

#. Teams divided into 2 groups:

Also Read: Dravid picks Tendulkar to bat for his life

  • Group A consists of India, Pakistan and the qualifier
  • Group B comprises Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

#. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 4 and two teams will then play the final on 28 September in Dubai.

Asia Cup 2018 Schedule

Group Stage

15 September - Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Dubai)
16 September - Pakistan vs Qualifier (Dubai)
17 September - Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)
18 September - India vs Qualifier (Dubai)
19 September - India vs Pakistan (Dubai)
20 September - Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Read More