X close
X close

Womens Asia Cup T20 2022 

24 T20, 1 Oct, 2022 - 15 Oct, 2022

W Asia Cup 2022 News
Read More

The Women's Asia Cup Twenty20 2022 is set to be the eighth edition of the Women's Asia Cup which is organized by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). The tournament is set to be held between October 1st and October 15th in Sylhet, Bangladesh. A total of seven teams will participate in the tournament - Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, Thailand and Malaysia.

The schedule of the tournament was announced on September 20th, 2022 by ACC. Bangladesh will take the field as defending champions as they defeated India by three wickets in the final of the 2018 edition of the tournament to win the title for the first time.

UAE and Malayasia made it to the tournament by reaching the final of ACC Women's T20 Championship 2022 which was played in Malaysia in June 2022. The Women's Asia Cup T20 2022 is set to be hosted in Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh.

The tournament will be played in a Round-Robin format, i.e. each team will play 1 match against all the other teams. The top four teams will make it to the semi-finals, where two teams will advance to the finals. Bangladesh will clash against Thailand in the opener on October 1st, 2022. While the semi-finals will be played on October 13th, 2022. The final will then be played on October 15th.