X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Bangladesh and Ireland qualify for ICC Women’s World T20

by Sahir Usman Nov 30, -0001 • 00:00 AM

July 13 (CRICKETNMORE) - Ireland and Bangladesh became the ninth and tenth teams to qualify for the ICC Women’s World T20 2018, completing the line-up of the tournament which will be held in the West Indies from 9-24 November, 2018.

Both teams qualified after winning their ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier semi-finals, Ireland beating PNG – battling back after a tough start with the bat to post 113 runs for six before restricting their opponents effectively with the ball – while a strong start and finish to the innings helped Bangladesh post 125 runs for six, before, as so often, their spinners did the rest.

Also Read: Kuldeep, Rohit help India thrash England in 1st ODI

Ireland beat PNG by 27 runs at VRA, Amstelveen

Ireland 113-6, 20 overs (Gaby Lewis 36, Laura Delany 21; Vicky Araa 2-23)
PNG 86 all out, 19.2 overs (Brenda Tau 22, Veru Frank 16; Lucy O’Reilly 3-13)


Bangladesh beat Scotland by 49 runs at VRA, Amstelveen

Bangladesh 125-6, 20 overs (Nigar Sultana 31 not out, Shamima Sultana 22; Priyanaz Chatterji 2-17)
Scotland 76-7, 20 overs (Sarah Bryce 31, Kathryn Bryce 21; Rumana Ahmed 2-10)


ICC Media Release