X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

West Indies to host Sri Lanka for 3 test series

by Sahir Usman Dec 05, 2017 • 16:42 PM

Dec.5 (CRICKETNMORE) - Cricket West Indies announced the schedule for the International Home Series between Windies and Sri Lanka next year. Windies will face the Sri Lankans next June in three Tests in Trinidad, Barbados and St. Lucia.

Sri Lanka have previously played Tests at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad and the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground (formerly Beausejour Cricket Ground) in St. Lucia – but this will be the first time they will play a Test at the iconic Kensington Oval in Barbados.

Also Read: Uncapped Ronsford Beaton earns Windies ODI call-up vs New Zealand

This will be the Sri Lankans’ fourth official Tour of the Caribbean, where they have won one, lost three and drawn two of the six Tests they have played.

Tour Schedule

Also Read: Delhi Test: India declare at 246/5, set SL 410-run target to win

Wed, May 30 to Fri, Jun 1                   Tour Match – Brian Lara Cricket Ground, Trinidad

Wed, Jun 6 to Sun, Jun 10                   1st Test – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Thu, Jun 14 to Mon, Jun 18                 2nd Test – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Sat, Jun 23 to Wed, Jun 27                  3rd Test – Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St. Lucia

Special Interview with Eoin Morgan

Media Release

Latest Cricket NEWS