X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

IPL 2018: Hyderabad won the toss and opted to field against Bangalore

by Jasvinder Singh Nov 30, -0001 • 00:00 AM

Bengaluru, May 17 (CRICKETNMORE) - Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson on Thursday won the toss and put Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to bat in what is a must-win Indian Premier League (IPL) game for the home side.

Having already qualified for the play-offs, Sunrisers, the table toppers made one change to their playing XI with pacer Basil Thampi replacing Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Also Read: Standard-Sony acquires rights for Jhulan Goswami biopic

On the other hand, the hosts decided to go with an unchanged XI at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), Parthiv Patel (WK), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Hales, Kane Williamson (Captain), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Shreevats Goswami (WK), Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.