X close
X close

Bbl 12

Cricket Image for MCC Clarify 'Mankad Rule' After Adam Zampa's BBL Row
Image Source: Google

MCC Clarify 'Mankad Rule' After Adam Zampa's BBL Row

By AFP News January 20, 2023 • 11:19 AM View: 193

Cricket's rulebook chiefs said Thursday they had clarified the law covering non-strikers being run out by a bowler to avoid the "ambiguity" stirred up by a recent incident involving Australia's Adam Zampa in the domestic T20 Big Bash League.

Earlier this month Zampa, the Melbourne Stars captain, tried to dismiss Melbourne Renegades' non-striker Tom Rogers, annoyed he was stepping too far out of his crease.

Related Cricket News on Bbl 12