X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

2nd T20I, Preview: India vs Ireland at Dublin

by Surendra Kumar Jun 28, 2018 • 08:04 AM

June 28 (CRICKETNMORE) - Team India will face Ireland in the second and final T20I of the series on Fridayat The Village in Dublin. The two teams have played 2 T20Is in the past and India have won both the matches.

India thrashed Ireland by 76 runs in the first T20I on Wednesday. Put into bat, India posted a commanding 208/5. The home side surrendered against the top-class spin bowling of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal and was able to make only 132 in 20 overs.

Also Read: Breaking News: India hammer Ireland by 76 runs in first T20I

India will be aiming to repeat the performance in the 2nd t20I as well while Ireland have to come up with a better strategy to counter Indian spin attack if they want to beat them.

Squad: 1st T20I, India vs Ireland

India: Virat Kohli(C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddarth Kaul, and Umesh Yadav.

Ireland: Gary Wilson(C), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Kevin O Brien, William Porterfield, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, and Stuart Thompson.

Who will win the first T20I? Vote & Check the Poll Results

Read More