X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

1st T20I, Preview: India vs Ireland at Dublin

by Sahir Usman Jun 25, 2018 • 18:33 PM

June 25 (CRICKETNMORE) - Team India will face Ireland in the first T20I of the two-match series on Wednesday at The Village in Dublin. The two teams have played just 1 T20I in the past, during 2009 T20 World Cup which India won by 15 runs.

Ireland will like to take the advantage of the home conditions while team India will be aiming to start the summer English season on a winning note.

Also Read: India will face New Zealand in ICC World T20 2018 opener

Squad: 1st T20I, India vs Ireland

India: Virat Kohli(C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddarth Kaul, and Umesh Yadav.

Ireland: Gary Wilson(C), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Kevin O Brien, William Porterfield, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, and Stuart Thompson.

Who will win the first T20I? Vote & Check the Poll Results

Read More