IPL: Mumbai opt to field vs RCB
X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

IPL: Mumbai opt to field vs RCB

by Jasvinder Singh May 01, 2018 • 19:55 PM

Bengaluru, May 1 (CRICKETNMORE) - Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Tuesday.

Teenaged off-spinner Washington Sundar is back for the hosts in place of Murugan Ashwin even as South African star AB De Villiers continues to warm the bench after being down with flu.

Also Read: India continues to lead ICC Test rankings

The visitors also made one change in their playing XI by bringing back West Indian all-rounder Keiron Pollard in place of Evin Lewis, who injured his wrist.


Also Read: IPL: Laggards Delhi face inconsistent Rajasthan

Mumbai Indians: Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan(WK), Jean-Paul Duminy, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Quinton de Kock(WK), Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli(Captain), Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.