X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

ICC U19 World Cup 2018 opens in New Zealand

by Sahir Usman Jan 07, 2018 • 22:05 PM

Jan.7 (CRICKETNMORE) - The ICC U19 Cricket World 2018 Cup officially got underway in style at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch on Sunday with an impressive ceremony showcasing New Zealand’s culture.

The ceremony was attended by representatives of all the 16 participating sides, Christchurch Councillor Aaron Keown, as well as New Zealand Cricket President Debbie Hockley, who, on behalf of the ICC and NZC, welcomed the teams to the tournament.

Australia and India have both won the tournament three times, Pakistan are the only ones to have won back-to-back titles (in 2004 and 2006) while England, South Africa and the Windies are the other winners of the tournament.

Also Read: India vs South Africa play on Day 3 of First Test called off

ICC U19 World Cup 2018 Full Schedule

Image - Google Search

Also Read: ICC U19 World Cup 2018: Indian Squad and Schedule