X close
X close

West Indies vs South Africa, 5th T20I – Prediction, Fantasy XI Tips & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
July 02, 2021 • 13:26 PM View: 1457

South Africa will take on West Indies in the 5th and final T20I of the five-match series. West Indies defeated South Africa in the 4th T20I by 21 runs. 

West Indies vs South Africa, 5th T20I: Match Details

  • Date – Saturday, July 03, 2021
  • Time – 11:30 PM IST
  • Venue – National Cricket Stadium, St George's, Grenada

West Indies vs South Africa, 5th T20I Match Preview:

The West Indian top order is strong, but they have to sort out the middle-order woes that have hurt them throughout the series. Kieron Pollard stepped up in the last game to smash 60 runs in the death overs and finish the innings on a high. 


The pitch is assisting slow bowlers that has brought Dwayne Bravo into the game. He will once again play a crucial role in this do-or-die game. 

South Africa's batting lineup highly depends on Quinton de Kock. The rest of the batters need to step up to take over the line in the final T20I. 

Tabraiz Shami and George Linde have been the star of South Africa's bowling department. Shamsi has taken six wickets but most importantly, choked runs in the middle overs. 

The series has seen a tough battle between bat and ball with both teams dominating each other in two games each. The decider is likely to go down to the wire. 

West Indies vs South Africa, 5th T20I Head-to-Head(H2H):

  • Total – 14
  • West Indies – 6
  • South Africa – 8

West Indies vs South Africa, 5th T20I Probable Playing XI:

  • West Indies - Evin Lewis, Lendl Simmons, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wk)/ Andre Fletcher, Kieron Pollard (c), Andre Russell, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Obed McCoy, Fidel Edwards
  • South Africa - Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma (c), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, George Linde, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi

West Indies vs South Africa, 5th T20I Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Quinton De Kock
  • Batsmen - Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Rassie Van Der-dussen, Temba Bavuma
  • All-rounders - Fabian Allen, Andre Russell
  • Bowlers - Dwayne Bravo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now