X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

South Africa opt to field against Afghanistan (Toss)

by Shubham Shah Jun 15, 2019 • 18:49 PM

June 15 (CRICKETNMORE) South Africa won the toss and opted to field against Afghanistan in their World Cup group stage clash at the Sophia Gardens here on Saturday.

Afghanistan made one change to their team as Najibullah Zadran was replaced by Asghar Afghan, while the Proteas remained unchnged since their last game against the West Indies, which was abandoned due to rain on June 10.

Also Read: Record books back India in clash of arch-rivals

Playing XI:

Afghanistan: Hazratullah Zazai, Noor Ali Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Gulbadin Naib (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Ali Khil (wicketkeeper), Rashid Khan, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (captain), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Beuran Hendricks