X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

South Africa ODI squad for India series announced

by Sahir Usman Nov 30, -0001 • 00:00 AM

Jan.25 (CRICKETNMORE) - Cricket South Africa (CSA) today named two uncapped players, fast bowler Lungi Ngidi and batsman Khaya Zondo, in the Standard Bank Proteas squad for the first three Momentum ODIs to be played against India next month.

The squad also features the return of Morne Morkel and Chris Morris who missed the previous ODI series against Bangladesh through injury. Tabraiz Shamsi returns to the squad as a second spin bowling option.

South Africa Squad

Also Read: Cricketing greats to mentor Pro Star League's camp

Faf du Plessis (Capt), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Lungisani Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Khayelihle Zondo


February 1: 1st ODI, Sahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban
February 4: 2nd ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion
February 7: 3rd ODI, PPC Newlands, Cape Town
February 10: 4th ODI, Bidvest Wanderers, Johannesburg
February 13: 5th ODI, St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
February 16: 6th ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion