X close
X close

Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars, BBL 10 – Fantasy XI Tips, Prediction & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
December 15, 2020 • 17:48 PM View: 1643

Perth Scorchers and Melbourne Stars will meet each other in the 9th game of the Big Bash League(BBL) 2020. 

BBL 10, Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars: Match Details

  • Date – 16th December 2020
  • Time – 1:45 PM IST
  • Venue – Aurora Stadium, Launceston

Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars Match Preview:

Perth Scorchers had an off start to their BBL campaign this season as they got bundled out for 130 runs in their first game. Only Ashton Turner and Aaron Hardie looked comfortable while batting. Captain Mitchell Marsh would be hoping that the batsmen up their game. Even in the bowling, Jhye Richardson looked in a good rhythm. 


Melbourne Stars had a dominating start to their season. Marcus Stoinis smacked the bowler all-around the park with Maxwell also playing a good hand. Adam Zampa was unplayable in the last game and the rest of the bowlers supported him well. 

The teams have a neck to neck record against each other, and it might be an edge of a thriller game. 

Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars Head to Head:

  • Total – 16
  • Perth Scorchers – 8
  • Melbourne Stars – 8

Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars Team News: 

Dilbar Hussain and Nathan Coulter-Nile will be unavailable for this game. Nic Maddinson and Nicholas Pooran are now available for selection after completing their duties to their respective teams. 

Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars Probable Playing XI:

Perth Scorchers - Colin Munro, Josh Inglis (wk), Joe Clarke, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Turner (c), Cameron Bancroft, Aaron Hardie, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Fawad Ahmed

Melbourne Stars - Marcus Stoinis, Andre Fletcher, Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell (c), Nick Larkin, Ben Dunk (wk), Clint Hinchliffe, Liam Hatcher, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake, Dilbar Hussain/Nicholas Pooran

Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Nicholas Pooran, Ben Dunk
  • Batsmen - Ashton Turner, Andre Fletcher, Nic Maddinson, 
  • All-rounders - Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis
  • Bowlers - Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson, Fawad Ahmed, Adam Zampa

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now