X close
X close

Latest IPL 2022 Points Table, Orange Cap & Purple Cap Holder After SRH vs MI Match 65

Sunrisers Hyderabad live to fight another day.

By Sahil Mathur May 18, 2022 • 11:03 AM

Sunrisers Hyderabad managed to pull off a three-run win over Mumbai Indians in a must-win match to keep themselves in the race for IPL playoff qualification. Rahul Tripathi set up the win with his blistering knock of 76 while Umran Malik's deadly fast bowling spell of 3/27 and Bhuvneshwar Kumar's death bowling masterclass finished the game in favor of SRH. 

Latest IPL 2022 Points Table 


Even though the result hasn't changed the standings in the points table, the win has kept SRH in the hunt for a top-four finish if the remaining results go in their favor. All the teams have played 13 matches each now. 

Rajasthan Royals and Lucknow Super Giants are 2nd & 3rd in the table with 16 points each. Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore are 4th and 5th with 14 points each. Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, and Sunrisers Hyderabad have 12 points each. 

RCB, PBKS, and SRH have a negative NRR which means they will be required to win with a considerable margin and hope the other teams lose with a big margin to finish at the fourth spot. DC and KKR have a good chance of finishing in the top four due to a positive NRR. Kolkata will hope they win with a decent margin and Delhi lose with a decent margin to climb to the fourth spot. 

Gujarat Titans have already qualified; they have 20 points in 13 games and are currently at the top of the table. Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are already eliminated from the playoff race. 

Latest Orange Cap Holder 

Jos Buttler(627) and KL Rahul(469) continue to be at the top of the most run-scorers list this season followed by David Warner at third with 427 runs. Shikhar Dhawan is fourth on the list with 421 runs followed by Deepak Hooda with 406 runs. 

Latest Purple Cap Holder

Also Read: IPL 2022 - Scorecard

Yuzvendra Chahal continues to wear the purple cap with 24 wickets followed by Wanindu Hasaranga's 23 wickets. Kagiso Rabada is third with 22 scalps. Umran Malik is fourth with 21 wickets to his name. 

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now