X close
X close

IPL 2020: Saha, Warner Power SRH To 219/2

By Sahil Mathur
Oct 27, 2020 • 21:18 PM

The new opening duo of Wriddhiman Saha(87) and David Warner(66) powers Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) to 219/2 in the first innings against Delhi Capitals(DC). 

Earlier, DC captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to bowl first. Hyderabad batsman had a record start as they scored 77 runs inside the powerplay. Saha and Warner went on to have a partnership of 107 runs. 

Also Read: IPL 2020: MI, RCB Looking To Seal Playoff Berth In Top Of The Table Clash (Preview)

Even after the dismissal of Warner in the 10th over, Manish Pandey joined Saha and they both added 63 runs in the next 28 balls. 
Pandey finished on 44* off 31 balls after DC bowlers pull things back in the last five overs and only conceded 44 runs. 

For DC, Anrich Nortje was the only bowler concede less than 10 runs per over. He took one wicket in his four overs. 

Brief Score - 219/2 (Wriddhiman Saha - 87, David Warner - 66; Anrich Nortje - 1/37)