X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

ICC Women's World T20 2018 schedule announced

by Sahir Usman Nov 30, -0001 • 00:00 AM

June 25 (CRICKETNMORE) - The International Cricket Council today announced the schedule for the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 2018, to be held in the West Indies from 9 to 24 November.

The 10-team tournament, featuring three-time champions Australia, reigning ICC Women’s World Cup winners England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and defending champions the Windies, plus two qualifiers, will be played across three venues in the Caribbean.

Also Read: Jonny Bairstow, Moeen Ali close in on top 10 of ODI rankings

The finalists of the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier in the Netherlands from 7 to 14 July will complete the line-up of the November tournament, which is the first stand-alone ICC Women’s World Twenty20 event. The teams participating in the Qualifying event are Bangladesh, Ireland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Thailand, Uganda and the United Arab Emirates.

ICC Women's World T20 Schedul

Top 10 Cricket News of the Day