X close
X close

No Gayle Or AB De Villiers In David Warner's All Time IPL XI, Picks Ashish Nehra

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
December 01, 2021 • 17:05 PM View: 2303

Warner All-Time IPL XI: One of the most devastating all format openers David Warner has picked his all-time IPL XI. There have been many surprising omissions in Australia's XI including that of AB De Villiers, Chris Gayle, and Lasith Malinga. 

During an interview with Harsha Bhogle, Warner picked up the best IPL XI in which he named himself and Rohit Sharma as the openers. Virat Kohli will bat at no.3 followed by Mr. IPL Suresh Raina at no.4. 


Warner picked 'all-rounder' Hardik Pandya, Glenn Maxwell at number 5 & 6 positions respectively while named MS Dhoni as his wicketkeeper batting at 7. 

In the bowling department, Warner has opted for three pacers and one spinner. Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ashish Nehra will be his fast bowlers while either Yuzvendra Chahal or Kuldeep Yadav will play as the spinner. 

Also Read: Ashes 2021-22 - England vs Australia Schedule and Squads

David Warner All-Time IPL XI: David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni, Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Yuzvendra Chahal/Kuldeep Yadav

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now