X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Bangladesh announce ODI squad for West Indies series

by Sahir Usman Dec 02, 2018 • 21:30 PM

Dec.2 (CRICKETNMORE) - The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 16-man squad for the upcoming three-match one-day international series against the Windies.

Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal is set to return to action after recovering from a wrist injury he sustained during the opening game of the Asia Cup against Sri Lanka in September.

Also Read: Bangladesh beat West Indies to complete historic Test series whitewash

Masrafe Mortaza will lead the side while Shakib Al Hasan, the Test captain, will be his deputy. 

The series begins on 9 December 2018, with the first two games to be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, before heading to Sylhet for the final fixture.

Squad: Masrafe Mortaza (C), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (VC), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nazmul Islam Apu, Mohammad Mithun, Saif Uddin, Abu Hider Rony, Ariful Hoque