An Overview of Mumbai Indians Team in IPL
X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

An Overview of Mumbai Indians Team in IPL

by Sahir Usman Mar 03, 2018 • 14:38 PM

The defending Champions, Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the IPL history winning the league thrice. Owned by Reliance Industries, the team will be aiming for their fourth title in this season of IPL. Lets check out Mumbai Indian's journey in IPL along with their squad and key players that can make a difference in this edition of the league:

Mumbai Indians Journey in IPL

Also Read: Venkatesh Prasad resigns from junior national selection committee

2008 - League Stage

2009 - League Stage

Also Read: South African fast bowler Kyle Abbott joins PSL 2018

2010 - Runners-up

2011 - Playoffs

2012 - Playoffs

2013 - Champions

2014 - Playoffs

2015 - Champions

2016 - League Stage

2017 - Champions

IPL Record

Matches - 142, Won - 81, Lost - 60, No Result - No, Won % - 57

Mumbai Indians Squad in IPL 2018

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Pat Cummins, Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ben Cutting, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Chahar, Pradeep Sangwan, Jason Behrendorff, Jean-Paul Duminy, Saurabh Tiwary, Tajinder Dhillon, Akila Dhananjaya, Nidheesh M D Dinesan, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Dinesh Lad, Mayank Markande, Sharad Lumba, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan


Owner – Reliance Industries, Head Coach – Mahela Jayawardene, Assistant Coach - Paras Mhambrey

Chennai Super Kings (Overview)

Read More