X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

An Overview of Chennai Super Kings Team in IPL

by Sahir Usman Feb 06, 2018 • 19:33 PM

Feb.6 (CRICKETNMORE) - Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the Indian Premier League twice in  2010 and 2011. Founded in 2008, the team has served a two-year suspension from the IPL starting July 2015 for the alleged involvement of their owners in the 2013 Indian Premier League spot-fixing and betting case

Lets look at Chennai Super Kings performance in IPL below:

Also Read: Want to emulate senior India pacers says Porel

Chennai Super Kings

Matches - 132, Wins - 79, Losses - 51, No Result - 2, Success Rate - 59.84

Chennai Super Kings Journey in IPL 

2008 - Runners Up
2009 - Semifinalists
2010 - Champions
2011 - Champions
2012 - Runners Up
2013 -  Runners Up
2014 - Semifinalists
2015 -  Runners Up
2016 - Suspended
2017 - Suspended

Complete Squad for IPL 2018

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo. Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Faf Du Plessis, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Mitchell Santner, Lungisani Ngidi, Asif K M, N Jagadeesan, Kanishk Seth, Monu Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Kshitiz Sharma, Chaitanya Bishnoi


Also Read: Confident India eye 3-0 lead against depleted South Africa

Promotional Ads