X close
X close

Adelaide Strikers win first Big Bash League

Sahir  Usman
By Sahir Usman
November 30, -0001 • 00:00 AM View: 1216

Feb.4 (CRICKETNMORE) - Adelaide Strikers beat Hobart Hurricanes in the final of Big Bash League to become new Champion on Sunday. Jake Weatherald's spectacular century helps Strikers to post 202 in 20 overs. 

In reply, the Hurricanes mustered 5-177 in a run chase underpinned by D’Arcy Short and veteran George Bailey. However, Peter Siddle's four-over spell of 3-17 that included 15 dot balls helped Strikers to claim their maiden BBL crown.


Weatherland also became the first man to hit a century in a Big Bash final.

Brief Scores

Adelaide Strikers 2-202 (Weatherald 115, Head 44*) 

Hobart Hurricanes 5-177 (Short 68, Bailey 46, Siddle 3-17)



Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now