X close
X close

Zimbabwe vs India, 1st ODI - Cricket Match Prediction, Fantasy 11 Tips & Probable 11

Zimbabwe will clash against team India in the 1st ODI of the 3-match ODI series.

Rishabh Gautam
By Rishabh Gautam August 18, 2022 • 13:00 PM

Zimbabwe will clash against team India in the 1st ODI of the 3-match ODI series. 

ZIM vs IND: Match Details


  • Date – Thursday, August 18, 2022
  • Time – 12:45 PM IST 
  • Venue – Harare Sports Club, Harare

ZIM vs IND: Match Preview:

Zimbabwe are coming in fresh from 2-1 series wins in T20I and ODI series against Bangladesh. All-rounder Sikandar Raza was the top scorer for Zimbabwe in the ODI series with 252 runs in 3 matches. Innocent Kaia also scored a match-winning hundred in the 1st ODI and was the second highest run scorer for Zimbabwe with 127 runs in 3 innings. 

Sikandar Raza topped the charts in bowling and was the highest wicket-taker in the series, with 5 wickets in 3 matches at an average of 29.20. 

On the other hand, Team India swept West Indies in the 3-match ODI series recently. Shubman Gill was the top scorer with 205 runs in 3 innings, followed by Shikhar Dhawan with 168 runs in 3 matches. The return of KL Rahul to the Indian side has further strengthened the batting unit. 

In the bowling department, all-rounder Shardul Thakur was the top wicket-taker with 7 wickets in 3 matches, tied with Yuzvendra Chahal's 7 wickets in 3 matches as well. 

Match Prediction: Who Will Win The Match? ZIM vs IND

Team India will start as favourites to win the match against Zimbabwe and start the series with a win. 

ZIM vs IND Head-to-Head:

  • Total – 63
  • Zimbabwe – 10
  • India – 51
  • Tied – 02
  • No result – 00

ZIM vs IND Team News:

There are no injury updates from either team as of now.

ZIM vs IND Probable Playing XI:

  • Zimbabwe - Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Innocent Kaia, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva (c & wk), Tony Munyonga, Luke Jongwe, Brad Evans, Victor Nyauchi, Tanaka Chivanga
  • India - KL Rahul (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar

Also Read: Scorecard

ZIM vs IND Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keeper – Regis Chakabva, Sanju Samson
  • Batters – KL Rahul, Deepak Hooda, Innocent Kaia
  • All-rounders – Axar Patel, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza
  • Bowlers – Victor Nyauchi, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now