X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Women's Cricket: England to play South Africa in first series at home

by Sahir Usman Jun 07, 2018 • 18:53 PM

June 7 (CRICKETNMORE) - England will play for the first time at home since their epic ICC Women’s World Cup victory last year when they take on South Africa in an ICC Women’s Championship series starting on Saturday.

Series Schedule:

9 June – 1st ODI, Worcester
12 June – 2nd ODI, Hove
15 June – 3rd ODI, Canterbury

The Squads:

Also Read: Mike Hesson steps down as New Zealand cricket coach

England: Heather Knight (captain), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Sophie Ecclestone, Georgia Elwiss, Jenny Gunn, Danielle Hazell, Amy Jones, Laura Marsh, Anya Shrubsole, Nat Sciver, Sarah Taylor, Lauren Winfield, Danni Wyatt.

South Africa: Dané van Niekerk (captain), Tazmin Brits, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Stacey Lackay,.Lizelle Lee, Suné Luus, Zintle Mali, Raisibe Ntozakhe, Mignon du Preez, Andrie Steyn, Chloe Tryon, Laura Wolvaardt.

Joe Root's All time Playing XI

With inputs from Media Release