X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Virat Kohli set to receive Polly Umrigar award

by Sahir Usman Jun 07, 2018 • 14:19 PM

June 7, Mumbai: India’s Test skipper Virat Kohli will be honoured with the Polly Umrigar Award by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for being the country’s top international cricketer during 2014-15.

Kohli will receive the prestigious trophy and cheque of Rs.5 lakh at the Annual BCCI awards ceremony here on January 5. The 27-year-old will get the award for the second time after winning it first in 2011-12.

Also Read: Rubel Hossain reprimanded for showing dissent

The previous winners of this award are Sachin Tendulkar (2006-07, 2009-10), Virender Sehwag (2007-08), Gautam Gambhir (2008-09), Rahul Dravid (2010-11), Ravichandran Ashwin (2012-13) and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2013-14).

Read More