X close
X close

UAE win ICC World Cricket League Division 2

Sahir  Usman
By Sahir Usman
November 30, -0001 • 00:00 AM View: 1034

Feb.16 (CRICKETNMORE) - The United Arab Emirates have been crowned the ICC World Cricket League Division 2 champions in Windhoek after beating Nepal by seven runs.

The UAE will now join the Windies, Ireland, the Netherlands and PNG in Group A at the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe, whilst Nepal will take the remaining spot in group B alongside Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland and Zimbabwe.


Canada secured third place in Division 2 beating Namibia by 49 runs, who took fourth, while Oman finished fifth after a five-wicket win over sixth-placed Kenya.

Read More

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now