X close
X close

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd ODI – Match Prediction, Fantasy XI Tips & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
July 23, 2021 • 10:19 AM View: 1904

India will take on Sri Lanka in the 3rd and Final ODI on Friday. India beat Sri Lanka in the 2nd ODI by 3 wickets and lead the series 2-0. 

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd ODI: Match Details

  • Date – Friday, July 23, 2021
  • Time – 3:00 PM IST
  • Venue – R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd ODI Match Preview:

Sri Lankan batters had a good outing in the last match. Avishka Fernando and Minod Bhanuka gave a solid start to the team. Charith Asalanka scored a timely fifty. The top-order will be hoping to continue to its good performance in this match as well. 


Chamika Karunaratne has turned out to be a fantastic finisher and a brilliant bowling option. Wanindu Hasaranga came to his own in the last match with three wickets. 

With the series already won, India might look for a few changes. Devdutt Padikkal might replace Prithvi Shaw while Sanju Samson could come in place of Manish Pandey. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, too, might get rested and Navdeep Saini could be brought in. 

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd ODI Match Prediction:

India has already dominated Sri Lanka in the two games and is looking favorites to clean sweep the series. 

Sri Lanka vs India Head-to-Head(H2H):

  • Total – 161
  • Sri Lanka – 56
  • India – 93
  • No Result - 11
  • Tied - 1

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd ODI Probable Playing XI:

  • Sri Lanka - Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha
  • India - Prithvi Shaw/ Devdutt Padikkal, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Manish Pandey/ Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar/ Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd ODI Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Ishan Kishan, Minod Bhanuka
  • Batsmen - Shikhar Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando
  • All-rounders - Krunal Pandya, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Bowlers - Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now