X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

South Africa opt to field in 3rd T20I vs India, Virat Kohli out with stiff back

by Saurabh Sharma Nov 30, -0001 • 00:00 AM

Cape Town, Feb 24 (CRICKETNMORE):  South Africa won the toss and have opted to field first in the third and final Twenty20 International against India here on Saturday.

Live Score: India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I

Also Read: Cricketing greats to mentor Pro Star League's camp

The Indians have made three changes to their playing XI, leaving out skipper Virat Kohli, replacing him with Dinesh Karthik.

Jasprit Bumrah has replaced fellow pacer Jaydev Unadkat while spinner Yusvendra Chahal, who took a considerable beating in the last match, was also left out with Axar Patel replacing him.

Rohit Sharma is the stand-in captain for India. 4

Meanwhile, Christiaan Jonker will make his debut for South Africa while opener J.J. Smuts has been left out.


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa:Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Jean-Paul Duminy(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Farhaan Behardien, Christiaan Jonker, Andile Phehlukwayo, Aaron Phangiso, Chris Morris, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi