X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Smriti Mandhana wins Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award

by Athar Ansari Dec 31, 2018 • 14:16 PM

Dubai, Dec 31 (CRICKETNMORE): Indias left-handed opener Smriti Mandhana has won the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for the ICC Womens Cricketer of the Year and also been named as the ICC Womens ODI Player of the Year, the International Cricket Council announced on Monday.

The 22-year-old scored 669 runs at an average of 66.90 in 12 ODIs and 622 runs at a strike-rate of 130.67 in 25 T20Is during the voting period, which ran from January 1 to December 31, according to an ICC's statement.

Also Read: New Zealand advance to third in Test Rankings

Mandhana played a crucial role in India's semi-final appearance at the ICC Women's World T20 in the West Indies, scoring 178 runs in five matches at a strike-rate of 125.35. 

She is currently ranked fourth in the MRF Tyres ICC Women's Players Rankings for ODI Batters and 10th in the MRF Tyres ICC Women's Players Rankings for T20I Batters.

Read More