RCB In WPL 2024: Preview, Squad & Schedule

Royal Challengers Bangalore will start their WPL 2024 campaign against UP Warriorz on Feb 24 At M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Rawat Karan Karan
By Rawat Karan Karan February 21, 2024 • 08:10 AM
RCB Schedule WPL 2024
RCB Schedule WPL 2024 (Image Source: Google)

The start of the second edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL 2024) is just a few days away. The second edition will come with more excitement and thrills as some more big names in women's cricket have joined the tournament. Fans can watch the first game of the tournament on February 23, which will be a virtual rematch of the last-season final. Five teams will play for the prestigious trophy at the women's franchise level.

The final is scheduled to take place on March 17. All 22 games will take place in Delhi and Bengaluru. These venues are known to produce flat decks, which means we will have some high-scoring games in the WPL 2024. The Mumbai Indians will defend their titles. However, the Royal Challengers Bangalore, which certainly have some superstars but couldn't do well in the first season, will look to turn things around now.


WPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bangalore Preview

Smriti Mandhana will be back for her captaincy duties, and Luke Williams will be the coach of the team. The franchise was pretty active during the WPL 2024 auction and signed a total of seven players for the coming season. Some of the most prominent names to be signed were Georgia Wareham (INR 40 lakh) and Kate Cross (30 lakh). Kate, who has shown her affection towards CSK, will be playing against them.

The team looks pretty good because of the availability of overseas all-rounders. Sophie Devine, Heather Knight, and Ellyse Perry are some of the biggest names in women's modern-day cricket. Hence, RCB fans will surely be excited to see all these superstars in one lineup. Kate Cross and Georgia Wareham will make the bowling lineup stronger.

Apart from the captain, RCB has some good Indian names. The likes of Ekta Bisht, Renuka Singh, Shreyanka Patil, and Richa Ghosh are some regular faces on the Indian cricket team. Now everything will depend on how these players perform. RCB will play their first game on February 24 against the UP Warriorz in Bangalore.

RCB Squad for WPL 2024

Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satheesh, S Meghana, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux

Read More

Cricket Scorecard