X close
X close

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 1st ODI – Cricket Match Prediction, Fantasy XI Tips & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
September 16, 2021 • 12:40 PM View: 1039

New Zealand will face Pakistan in the 1st match of the three ODIs at Rawalpindi on Friday. 

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 1st ODI: Match Details

  • Date – Friday, September 17, 2021
  • Time – 2:30 PM IST
  • Venue – Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 1st ODI Match Preview:

Despite having names like Imam-ul-Haq and Fakhar Zaman, Pakistan's batting heavily relies on Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan to score. Khushdil Shah will be the player to watch out for. 


Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf make a deadly new ball pair and are in tremendous rhythm lately. Subcontinent pitch will make Shadab Khan a key player. 

New Zealand's batting lineup is a bit inexperienced, which makes Tom Latham the crucial player. Will Young looked good on spinning pitches in Bangladesh, he will take that confidence going into the Pakistan series. 

Ajaz Patel, too, is coming off a great series and will be the key spinner for New Zealand. Matt Henry will lead the pace bowling attack. 

Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st ODI Cricket Match Prediction: 

Also Read: India tour of England, 2021

Pakistan will go into the series as favorites as it will be their home ground. 

Pakistan vs New Zealand Head-to-Head(H2H):

  • Total – 107
  • Pakistan – 55
  • New Zealand – 48
  • Tied - 1
  • No Result - 3

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 1st ODI Probable Playing XI:

  • Pakistan - Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Khushdil Shah, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf
  • New Zealand - Finn Allen, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Tom Latham (c & wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Henry Nicholls, Cole McConchie, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ajaz Patel, Matt Henry, Doug Bracewell

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 1st ODI Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Tom Latham, Mohammad Rizwan
  • Batters - Will Young, Henry Nicholls, Babar Azam
  • All-rounders - Rachin Ravindra, Cole McConchie, Shadab Khan
  • Bowlers - Matt Henry, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now