X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Pakistan name unchanged squad for 3rd Test against New Zealand

by Sahir Usman Nov 28, 2018 • 23:49 PM

Nov.28 (CRICKETNMORE) - Pakistan named an unchanged squad for the third test against New Zealand, starting from 3rd December in Abu Dhabi. The series is leveled at 1-1.

New Zealand won the first test by 4 runs in Abu Dhabi and was one of the closest in Test history. But Pakistan have hit back since, winning the second Test in Dubai by an innings and 16 runs, Yasir Shah doing the star turn for them by picking up 14 wickets across the two innings.

Also Read: Latest ICC Test Players Ranking

The third Test, to start in Abu Dhabi on 3 December, will be the decider, and Pakistan have put their faith on the same 15 to do the job for them.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Saad Ali, Yasir Shah, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas , Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Mir Hamza