X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Northern Warriors beat Pakhtoons to win T10 League title

by Sahir Usman Dec 03, 2018 • 13:14 PM

Dec.3 (CRICKETNMORE) - Northern Warriors beat Pakhtoons by 22 runs to win the second edition of the T10 League. SCORECARD

Pakhtoons captain Shahid Afridi asked Darren Sammy’s Warriors to bat first. Rovman Powell blasted a 25-ball 61* while Russell smashed 38 in 12 balls with three fours and four sixes before becoming the third man out, but Powell carried on to hit eight fours and four sixes to take his team to 140/3.

Also Read: Tatenda Taibu returns to professional cricket for his son

Chasing the steep target, Pakhtoons ended on 118/7.

Powell was named the Player of the Match, while Viljoen took home the Player of the Tournament award.