X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Nathan Lyon lone Kangaroo in Cricket Australia's Test Team of the Year

by Athar Ansari Jan 01, 2019 • 12:37 PM

Melbourne, Jan 1 (CRICKETNMORE): Cricket Down Under has never seen more lows than in 2018, which is evident from the fact that seasoned off-spinner Nathan Lyon is the lone Kangaroo to feature in Cricket Australia's Test Team of the Year that also comprises the likes of India's Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah.

Besides Lyon and the Indian duo, the side comprises two players each from New Zealand and South Africa and one each from Sri Lanka, England, the West Indies and Pakistan.

Also Read: Australian cricket selection at its lowest: Sourav Ganguly

Kiwi Kane Williamson has been named the captain of the side while Englishman Jos Buttler has been assigned the big gloves.

Sri Lankan Kusal Mendis was named the opening partner of Kiwi Tom Latham, followed by Williamson at No.3, India skipper Kohli at No.4 and former Proteas captain AB de Villiers at No.5.

Read More