X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Kagiso Rabada wins South Africa's Cricketer of the Year award

by Sahir Usman Jun 03, 2018 • 15:21 PM

June 3 (CRICKETNMORE) - Kagiso Rabada, the world's number one Test bowler won prestigious South Africa's Cricketer of the Year award. The young pacer picked up six awards of the eight he was eligible for.

He picked up honours for Test Cricketer of the Year and ODI Cricketer of the Year, and was chosen by both players and fans as their respective Player of the Year. His dismissal of David Warner in the third Test in Newlands was declared the Delivery of the Year.

Also Read: Rohit to throw 'First Pitch' in MLB game

It was Rabada's second Cricketer of the Year award. He also won in 2016. He joined Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, Makhaya Ntini and AB de Villiers as two-time winners.

Special Video: Thank You AB De Villiers