X close
X close

Ireland vs South Africa, 2nd T20I – Match Prediction, Fantasy XI Tips & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
July 22, 2021 • 11:34 AM View: 2578

South Africa will take on Ireland in the 2nd T20I on Thursday. The visitors won the 1st T20I by 33 runs and lead the three-match series 1-0. 

Ireland vs South Africa, 2nd T20I: Match Details

  • Date – Thursday, July 22, 2021
  • Time – 8:30 PM IST
  • Venue – Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast

Ireland vs South Africa, 2nd T20I Match Preview:

Ireland's batting faltered in the last match. Only Andrew Balbirnie and Harry Tector could score some runs. The team will need a good start from either Kevin O'Brien or Paul Stirling. 


Simi Singh and Mark Adair have been impressive in the limited-overs series so far and will remain a threat to the opposition with both bat as well as the ball. 

Almost every South African batter got a start in the last match. The management will need more from a player with a reputation of David Miller. Aiden Markram will be the key in the middle order. 

No.1 T20I spinner in the world, Tabraiz Shamsi, has been in the form of his life in the recent past. He along with Kagiso Rabada will be crucial to set up the game for South Africa. 

Ireland vs South Africa, 2nd T20I Match Prediction: 

South Africa dominated the last match and is expected to seal the series in this game only. 

Ireland vs South Africa Head-to-Head(H2H):

  • Total – 1
  • Ireland – 0
  • South Africa – 1

Ireland vs South Africa, 2nd T20I Probable Playing XI:

  • Ireland - Andrew Balbirnie (c), Paul Stirling, Kevin O Brien, Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Shane Getkate, Simi Singh, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little
  • South Africa - Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, George Linde, Kagiso Rabada, Lizaad Williams, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Ireland vs South Africa, 2nd T20I Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Quinton De Kock
  • Batsmen - Harry Tector, Andy Balbirnie, Rassie Van Der-dussen, Aiden Markram, Janneman Malan
  • All-rounders - Simi Singh, Mark Adair
  • Bowlers - Joshua Little, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now