X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Ireland opt to bowl in 2nd t20I against India

by Sahir Usman Jun 29, 2018 • 20:18 PM

June 28 (CRICKETNMORE) - Ireland captain Gary Wilson won the toss and elected to field against India in the second and final T20I match of the series at The Dublin on Friday.

India made 4 changes in the team - Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Umesh Yadav and Sidharth Kaul come in for Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jaspreet Bumrah while Ireland have just one change in Playing XI with Porterfield coming in for Poynter.

Also Read: Ben Stokes named in England squad for India ODIs

Check out the playing XI of both teams below:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik(w), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Yuzvendra Chahal

Ireland (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, James Shannon, William Porterfield, Andrew Balbirnie, Gary Wilson(w/c), Simi Singh, Kevin O Brien, Stuart Thompson, George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, Peter Chase