X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

IPL: Kolkata Knight Riders ask Rajasthan Royals to bat first

by Saurabh Sharma May 15, 2018 • 20:06 PM

Kolkata, May 15 (CRICKETNMORE):  Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Dinesh Karthik won the toss and elected to field against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in a crunch Indian Premier League (IPL) match here on Tuesday.

For KKR, fit-again U-19 pacer Shivam Mavi was brought back to the side in place of leggie Piyush Chawla while Royals made three changes with Ish Sodhi, Anirudh Singh and Rahul Tripathi coming in.

Also Read: BCCI opposes Sreesanth's plea for relaxing ban to play in County Cricket

KKR snapped a two-game losing streak by beating Kings XI Punjab in their last game by 31 runs, posting a season-topping 245/6, while Royals marched to their third victory on the spin, thrashing Mumbai Indians by seven wickets.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (Captain/WK), Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Javon Searles, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav.

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler (WK), Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jaydev Unadkat, Ish Sodhi, Anureet Singh