X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

IPL 2019 opener: Chennai Super Kings opt to field vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

by Saurabh Sharma Mar 23, 2019 • 20:03 PM

Chennai, March 23 (CRICKETNMORE):  Defending champions Chennai Super Kings' skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 opener at the M.A. Chidamabram Stadium, here on Saturday.

While hosts Chennai are playing with three overseas players -- Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo and Imran Tahir -- visitors have included four foreigners in the playing eleven --AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme and Shimron Hetmyer.

Also Read: IPL 2019: Battle of equals as Delhi Capitals take on Mumbai Indians

Playing XI:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), Virat Kohli (Captain), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini

Chennai Super Kings: Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain/wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir