X close
X close

India vs New Zealand, 1st Test – Cricket Match Prediction, Fantasy XI Tips & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
November 24, 2021 • 16:00 PM View: 3233

New Zealand will take on India in the 1st test of the two-match series in Kanpur from Thursday. New Zealand defeated India the last time these two teams met in a test match. 

IND v NZ: Match Details


  • Date – Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Time – 9:30 AM IST
  • Venue – Green Park, Kanpur

IND v NZ Match Preview:

India will go in with a new batting lineup where Mayank Agarwal is likely to open with Shubman Gill at the top followed by Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane. Either Suryakumar Yadav or Shreyas Iyer might be tested in the middle order. Wriddhiman Saha will return as the wicketkeeper. 

There is a good chance India will go in with three spinners - Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, and R Ashwin. Mohammad Siraj and Ishant Sharma are likely to be the two seamers. 

New Zealand might go in with Rachin Ravindra, who can also add a spin option in the playing XI. Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor will be back in the middle order. Will Young could also make his way into the XI. 

Mitchell Santner will be the go-to spinner along with Ajaz Patel. Neil Wagner will accompany Kyle Jamieson with the new ball. 

IND v NZ Cricket Match Prediction:

India have always been dominant at home and will start as favorites to win. 

IND v NZ Head-to-Head:

  • Total – 60
  • India – 21
  • New Zealand – 13
  • Draw - 26

IND v NZ Team News: 

  • India - KL Rahul is ruled out of the test series. Suryakumar Yadav replaces him in the squad. 
  • New Zealand - Kane Williamson and Kyle Jamieson will return after resting in the T20I series. 

IND v NZ Probable Playing XI:

  • India - Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer/ Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Ishant Sharma
  • New Zealand - Tom Latham, Tom Blundell/ Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021

IND v NZ Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keeper - Wriddhiman Saha
  • Batters - Cheteshwar Pujara, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson
  • All-rounders - Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Bowlers - Mohammed Siraj, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now